Awards Sub-Committee

This sub-committee is responsible for overseeing the process of nominating candidates for recognition for contributions to WAAVP, including (but not limited to) Student Travel Awards for attendance at the WAAVP conference, the award of Honorary Membership, the Excellence in Research, Excellence in Teaching and Excellence in Service in Veterinary Parasitology Awards. The sub-committee evaluates nominations for these recognitions and forwards its recommendations for them to the WAAVP Executive Committee for approval.

Doug Colwell (Canada) Email
Richard Wall (UK)

Silvnia Fernandez (Argentina)
Timothy Geary (Canada)
Anja Joachim (Austria)
Grace Mulcahy (Ireland)
Reuben Sharma (Malaysia)
Filipe Dantas Torres (Brazil)


The World Association for the Advancement of Veterinary Parasitology (WAAVP) is a not-for-profit organization for scientists who study the parasites of non-human animals, encompassing helminthology, protozoology and entomology. WAAVP membership is open to veterinarians and others who are actively interested in the advancement of veterinary parasitology, anywhere in the world. Members receive a newsletter twice a year and members are welcome, and encouraged, to contribute to this. The Association gathers at a biennial scientific conference.

Privacy Policy